Before I left to do my PhD, I went for an eye checkup and told my doctor that I am leaving to Melbourne to do my PhD.  She told me I really have the courage, despite all these.   Yes, I am going blind, my eye sight deteriorating but I still want learn, I want to learn how to do research, if I can contribute to the society after that, that will be additional reward!  I am not good at at at all till I feel doing a PhD is  like Running in the Rain:

In reality, I do not run in the rain, unless I am half way running and it rains.  I do run when it is freezing cold.  Here I am in a foreign country, I have leave home before, is so uncomfortable that uncomfortable is the only feeling you can remember!  You fail again and again but failure gives u room to climb up and start again.  Determine enough to learn!

