Sustainable Fitness

When it comes to running and yoga, I am consistent, most morning I will wake up at 5 am to do yoga and on alternate days I will run 30 mins on the treadmill, once a week 45 mins and once a week, weight.  However I fail badly when it comes to food.  I actually experience the feeling of not too much, which makes me feel lighter and better.

First day, breakfast was not bad, lunch was alright and dinner time, is so terrible.  Is always dinner and after dinner.  I would think after having a proper dinner, I will stop but NO!  I ended up eating junk food and cookies filled with chocolate.

I had been waking up 5 am fo years just so that I can do yoga, even if it just for 10 mins. I try to exercise 3 times a week but as age and life starts catching up, the weight keeps increasing. Fitness goes beyond just food and exercise.  Sleep, stress level, even your relationships.  There is no one formula that fits all but try to find a sustainable fitness that suits lifestyle

Leave a comment

Search